We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
OK
Learn more

AlphaGo take on the legendary Lee Sedol

AlphaGo take on the legendary Lee Sedol

In October 2015, AlphaGo became the first computer program ever to beat a professional Go player by winning 5-0 against the reigning 3-times European Champion Fan Hui (2-dan pro

Watch DeepMind's program AlphaGo take on the legendary Lee Sedol (9-dan pro), the top Go player of the past decade, in a $1M 5-game challenge match in Seoul. This is the livestream for Match 1 to be played on: 9th March 13:00 KST (local), 04:00 GMT; note for US viewers this is the day before on: 8th March 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET.

 

Share This

Comments

Also By Anne Willis

British Go Association

New working relationship

30+ days ago by Anne Willis

GP LILLE

August 26-28 2016, enjoy a weekend full of Magic:...

30+ days ago by Anne Willis

Nobody could have done a better job than Lee Sedol

AlphaGos play is based on win rate, not most points...

30+ days ago by Anne Willis

You Can Help Make A Change

  1. Complete the short registration form
  2. Choose what membership you'd like
  3. Enjoy all the great benefits!
  • Guaranteed Games
  • Competitive Ranking
  • Tournaments with real prizes
  • Facetime Experience
  • In-game currency
  • Multi-language play

Join For Free!

Already a member? Log In